Deleting a Device

To delete a device:

  1. Login to the BioT Manufacturer Portal or login to the BioT Organization Portal and click on the Devices tab.
  2. Select the device to delete from the Devices List.
14281428
  1. Click Delete at the top of the Device Preview on the top right side of the page.
359359
  1. In the confirmation popup that appears, click Delete.
344344

❗️

Caution

  • Deleting a device cannot be undone. Only delete if you are absolutely certain the device is no longer needed.
  • Before you delete an entity, you must make sure that other entities that refer to it are referred to a different entity, or else BioT will reject the deletion. For example, if you have a Patient attribute in your Device template, and there is a Patient who refers to the device (i.e. it's their device), then you must remove the connection before deletion.

Did this page help you?